new events
facebook icon
twitter icon
youtube icon
instagram icon
soundcloud icon
google plus icon
Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Sign in

  • tslide001
  • tslide002
  • tslide002
  • tslide002
  • tslide002
  • tslide002

Term Dates for the Academic Year

 

 

Click here to download a full Term Dates leaflet for Academic Year 2017-2018

Summer Term 2017

 

Dates & Times Event
Wednesday 19th April Staff Inset Day
Wednesday 19th April, 4pm- 6pm Boarders Return
Thursday 20th April First School Day
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June inclusive Half Term Holiday
Saturday 1st July Sports Day, Compulsory Event Yr 7-10 & L6
Saturday 8th July Last School Day & Speech Day
 

Autumn Term 2017

Date & Times Event           
Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th September Staff Inset Days
Wednesday 6th September 4-6pm Boarders Return
Wednesday 6th September Induction Day for new Yr 7 and Yr 9 pupils and all Lower Sixth pupils
Thursday 7th September Term Starts
23rd & 24th September (commences 4pm Friday 22nd September) Boarders' EXEAT Weekend (optional)
Saturday 30th September  Open Morning (compulsory event - Senior School pupils)
Friday 13th October  School finishes for Half Term (Half Term dates: Monday 16th October - Friday 27th October inclusive)
Sunday 29th October 4-6pm Boarders Return
25th & 26th November (commences 4pm Friday 24th November) Boarders' EXEAT Weekend (optional)
TBC Birthday Lecture
Thursday 14th December (Evening) Senior School Carol Service (compulsory event)
12.30pm Friday 15th December Last day of term
12.30pm Friday 15th December 2017 - Sunday 7th January 2018 (inclusive) Christmas holidays for pupils
 

For dates from Spring 2018 onwards click here to download a list of term dates.

Whole School Autumn Open Morning
Saturday 30th September
9.30am – 1.00pm
BOOK NOW
Whole School Autumn Open Morning
Tuesday 10th October
9.30am – 1.00pm
BOOK NOW
 

Blogs

Sixth Form Blog

Boarding Life Blog

Cookies help us deliver our services. By continuing to browse this website, you agree to our use of cookies. OK