new events
facebook icon
twitter icon
youtube icon
instagram icon
soundcloud icon
google plus icon
Welcome Guest  |  Register  |  Sign in

  • tslide002
  • tslide002
  • tslide002

2017-2018 School Officers Announced


We were delighted to celebrate the achievements of this year's School Officers with our annual Handover Assembly.

Headmistress Julie Lodrick comments: "The handover of the School Officers during assembly is always a special day at KC.  It is touching to see the outgoing Upper Sixth Prefects presenting their Lower Sixth Counterparts with their badge, accompanied by a congratulatory hug.  I am incredibly proud of the Upper Sixth team for all their hard work and commitment during the last year.  They have supported the life of the school with energy and enthusiasm and have been ably led by this year’s Head Girl, Christelle and her two Deputies Helen and Charlotte.  The Head Girl team have been wonderful role models for the younger girls, embracing their roles with real dedication and a great sense of fun. 

Isla has been elected as our new Head Girl and she will supported by Eloise and Francesca as her two Deputies.  I am sure that the new Head Girl team and all the School Officers will enjoy an equally successful year and I am looking forward to working with them."

Head Girls and Julie Lodrick     Head Girls 2017

School Officers at Kent College

The 2017 - 2018 School Officer team are:

Head Girl: Isla Cain

Deputy Head Girls: Eloise Norman and Francesca Reali

Head of Boarders:  Venus Omorode-Ufuoma

Deputy Head of Boarders:  Tami Disu

Heads of Tilley:  Annabel Guye-Johnson, Estella Peto and Sophie Crowther

Music Prefect: Loren Ma

Drama Prefect: Issy Barden

Sports Captain: Georgie Allington

Middle School Prefects: Tanya Van Den Berg and Alicia Madeley

Lower School Prefects: Ella Capon, Anna Marsh Carling and Lucy Morrison

Charity/Eco Prefects: Beth Peachey and Marie Srotyr

Head of Saxons:  Prim Fincham and Katie Richardson

Head of Celts: Georgia Dunn and Nina Robinson

Head of Danes: Abi Meharg and Harriet Jones

Subject Prefects

Art                                                         Jemima Gunston and Serena Rawlings          

Biology                                                 Tara Davis and Rosie Nicholson-Grime

Business Studies                                  Tiffany Cheung and Ella Peto

Chemistry                                             Tracy Yau

Classics                                                 Eloise Gare

Dance                                                     Thierry Laughton Zimmerman

E-safety                                                  Megan Hansford

Economics                                            Khaya Hanyana and Abi Evans

English                                                    Beth Peachey and Emma Doran

Film Studies                                         Sophie Crowther


Geography                                           Lucy Morrison

History                                                  Rosie Nicholson-Grime

History of Art                                       Serena Rawlings

Maths                                                   Abi Evans

Modern Foreign Languages:

French                                                    Eloise Norman

German                                                 Abi Evans

Spanish                                                  Georgie Allington

Photography                                         Laura-Jade Harrison

Physics                                                  Nia Rai

Politics                                                   Nina Robinson and Francesca Reali

Psychology                                          Georgia Dunn

RS                                                            Nancy Zou

Textiles                                                 Jessie Brown


Posted: 15/05/2017 at 09:19
Cookies help us deliver our services. By continuing to browse this website, you agree to our use of cookies. OK